Disney's Animal Kingdom

Disney's Animal Kingdom is an animal theme park located at the Walt Disney World Resort.

The fourth park built at the resort, it opened on April 22, 1998, and it is the largest single Disney theme park in the world, covering more than 500 acres. It is also the first Disney theme park to be themed entirely around animal conservation, a philosophy once pioneered by Walt Disney himself. Disney's Animal Kingdom is accredited by the Association of Zoos and Aquariums, meaning they have met and exceeded the standards in Education, Conservation and Research.

Map of Disney's Animal Kingdom

Guide to Disney's Animal Kingdom

Disney's Animal Kingdom park is divided into 6 areas - Oasis, Discovery Island, Africa, Asia, DinoLand U.S.A and Pandora - The World of Avatar.

The Tree of Life, a sculpted 145-foot-tall, 50-foot-wide tree, is the centrepiece and icon in Disney's Animal Kingdom theme park. Tourists can walk around the whole park to see all 325 animals carved in the bark of this massive tree attraction.

Disney's Animal Kingdom park is filled with attractions, adventures and entertainment that reflect Walt Disney's dedication to nature and conservation. The park leads the way in animal care, education and research - for an enchanting experience that blends learning with fun.

Encounter rare and majestic animals - and get close enough to pet some of them! Exciting attractions await, along with live and wild entertainment like Broadway-style musical shows and parades that invite you to be part of the excitement.

From the spectacular scenery of the African savanna - where you may spot zebras, elephants and hippos - to the high-altitude, roller coaster thrills of Expedition Everest in Asia, global adventures abound at Disney's Animal Kingdom park.

1 Oasis
2 Discovery Island
3 Africa
4 Asia
5 DinoLand U.S.A
6 Pandora - The World of Avatar
7 How to get to Disney's Animal Kingdom
8 Walt Disney World Resort Tickets

Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Get us on Google+